Another house, in Stamford


This is one of the people that heard my interview on the radio and heard that I would split wood for free and gave me a call. I usually don’t like to go as far as Stamford but I didn’t have anything closer once I finished that nice little house in New Rochelle on Forest Avenue. It looked like it would not be enough wood for a house, but once I heard that there was a child, enough room to build a house and interest in having one,I reconsidered and thought I would try to build a small one. Here is the  first couple of days work:

 

 

 

Here are the logs  left to split.  It  looks like it will be probably enough for a small house . I don’t know whether we will be able to put any rooms in it. I doubt it.

Leave a Reply

